Previous Current Older Next Contact

2002-01-13 5:28 p.m.

this paint by numbers life

Yeah, I'm gonna update. If I can remember how. Believe it or not, I actually tried to update once since my last entry, but it was swallowed into cyberspace and disappeared, and I was too heartbroken to rewrite it.

Now I'm wondering what to write about. It looks like I won't be going to work for the pharmaceutical company in Tokyo. It looks like I'll be spending my summer working at a wedding hall in Nagano-ken. Taisho Seiyaku rejected me to take my roommate (he speaks Japanese a lot better than me). And if I can't work at Taisho Seiyaku, I want to work somewhere fun. Though the university may be bent on spoiling my fun. Apparently the wedding hall people offered the last intern who went there the opportunity to actually perform weddings, but the university wouldn't allow him to. Junko thinks I should just not tell the university what I do. Cuz I would love to perform weddings. Yeah I would.

It looks like I may be even more busy this semester than last semester, if that's possible. I look to be graduating in December. And no, I don't have any idea what I'm going to do after that. Vague plans involve Japan, western Europe, and the western coast of the United States- perhaps Seattle or San Fransisco.

I've come to hate Sundays, I think. But I think I've mentioned that before. In the last entry successfully written, as a matter of fact.

I'm thinking of making a mix CD of songs about death. Anyone who wants a copy if/when I actually make it should let me know (by giving me an address). If I actually do do this, and I get a nice feeling from doing it, other themed mix CDs might follow.

I feel detached today, I think.

unn. That's all I got in me for now. I'm tired. I don't know that Sunday entries are really such an accurate portrayal of my general mood... Oh well.

one day i'll come through my american dream,

greyarea

Diaryland