Previous Current Older Next Contact

2001-01-29 7pm

all roads lead to... me?

Plug o the day. Read this.

Recent search engine queries that have led people to my diary (this is a never-ending source of amusement for me, and today I share it with you):

"mysteria diaryland" (that one's from Will, I'm fairly certain)
"the iliad sucks"
"PETA sucks!"
"Sailor Moon fan fiction"
"bug crush"
"sunfall festival" (see below)
"diary on self-absorption"
"female karate"
"a confederacy of dunces quotes"
"achtung juden"
"organic chemistry quotes"
"drew green"
"dammit and damnit"
"bohemian history"
"minesweeper stategy" (hey pal, just email me and i'll write you a textbook)
"latex aged face makeup"
"Kung Fu kata"

The "Sunfall Festival" one is probably what Mr. Chris, the good drummer of that venerable band, used to find me. The good man even emailed me to tell me my diary was "fun." Thanks, man. (If I haven't mentioned it here before, Sunfall Festival is my favorite local band.)

Other news. I talked to a professor about doing undergraduate research, and... It seems the time commitment required for such an endeavor may disallow me from continued involvement in Japanese and/or karate. [Reading over that last sentence, I gotta think, "Do I really talk like that?"] Again, cursed specialization kicks me in the head. I was discussing my dilemma (biochem or the japs?) with my roommate, when I said to him [veterans of my diary will recognize this, most likely], "There's a Japanese term I picked up from Sailor Moon- 'kiyou binbou"- which literally means 'poor jack-of-all trades' and refers to a person who is very intelligent but is poor because they can't specialize. I can see myself in that position." And he said, "What you just said and the context you said it in should tell you what you should do." so...

Umm... Dream Hunters by Neil Gaiman and Yoshitaka Amano is one of the most breathtakingly beautiful things I have ever encoutered, visually and verbally. It is to be treasured.

I don't know what I want to do. I don't know what is important to me. I just don't know. oh well. I need to go read Leviathan now, or something.

screaming to god for death by drowning,

grey

Diaryland