Previous Current Older Next Contact

2002-02-04 9:06 p.m.

fear of pop

Looks like I'm shooting to update once a month now. I'm sorry... If you're still checking up on me, thanks.

I'm way too busy this semester. Past my tolerance level and into the dangerous-to-my-health-and/or-grades level. I'd like all of my classes if I wasn't taking them all at the same time.

May I recommend Fear of Pop Volume I, by Ben Folds, to all of you? This was Mr. Fold's first solo album, back before the Five ended. It's quirky!

i don't feel enough of anything to harbor the kind of disdain you'll maintain

Money sure seems to disappear quickly.

I got some letters from Sarah. Most of you don't know who that is. And that's okay. Too bad for you. She seems to be doing well. She says she thinks about me everyday. I wish I could say the same. Though few people are dearer to me than she is.

Things with Junko are... alright. We're moving into the phase where I say The Wrong Thing, she gets upset, and then I try to explain What I Meant To Say. I'm making it sound worse than it is. I hope. Anyway, she's still a sweetheart.

I'd really like to learn to read Japanese. Like, really.

I can't wait till this semester from hell is over. The good news is that if all goes to plan, the end will be a lot easier than the beginning and middle have been.

I have a set graduation date now. December of this year. Weird how having a set date forces you to realize that it's actually going to happen, isn't it? What then, I ask you? WHAT THEN!?

Still no news on what exactly I'll be doing in Japan this summer. Supposedly the deadline for them figuring that out was the 31st of January, but I still haven't heard anything.

i know of a store
where pain is for free
and if i ask for more
i don't pay my money
and it's terrible pain
and it's all for free
and if i ask for more
they're gonna give it to me

The girl who usually sits in front of me in my Japanese newspaper reading class is one of the most beautiful women I have ever seen. She's... half Japanese. (do it to me every time) She's got that naturally highlighted hair, green eyes with the Asian slant... She's... amazing. Except her earlobes are funny shaped. And yet, stopping just short of perfection somehow makes her that much more beautiful. However, I haven't yet seen anything that recommends her personality to me, plus she's eighteen (I think), and that's just trouble. And I'm sure my gentle readers can come up with a few more reasons why I'm not going to do anything about this. Yes, the reasons are as numerous as the stars (or the planets, at least). Even assuming I could get my head out of the sand.

It's to the point right now where if I want any free time, it has to come out of sleep. And sleep, of course, has a tendency for making up its losses by forcing me to sleep through my morning classes. It's a vicious cycle.

I bought a couple more Neon Genesis Evangelion DVDs. It's an interesting series- there's this surface plot going that's pretty easy to follow. But there's this whole underlying plot that's driving all the obvious events, of which you are only given rare, vague insight into. The ending of the series, while interesting, is decidely not satisfying in terms of closure and understanding of what the hell is going on. Apparently the movies, End of Evangelion and Evangelion:Death and Rebirth, shed a little more light on things, but still leave a lot of unanswered questions. (I have both movies, but I haven't gotten around to watching them yet...)

To recap: I'm really busy, and I'm not very happy about it.

the epitome of public enemy,

greyarea

P.S. Hey! I've been doing this journal thing for two years now! Go buy a can of root beer, drink it, and think of me.

Diaryland