Previous Current Older Next Contact

2002-02-07 12:46 a.m.

halibut

I thought I'd write another entry, just for the hell of it.

For this "Japanese For Special Purposes" class I'm taking, we have to read articles on things related to our major and make vocabulary lists of new words from them. All of the ones I've read so far are intended for a general audience. I tried to read one tonight on "Quantum Computers," but I couldn't understand hardly any of it, no matter how many kanji I looked up in the dictionary. So I read one on "Cancer Suppressing Gene p53" instead, which was a lot easier to understand, but still took me a good two hours to get through (it was two (small) pages long). I despair of ever being fluent in Japanese...

The Olympic torch came through town yesterday night. I sawr it. Though I wasn't planning on it. It practically went right past my front door.

I hate my life at the moment. I'll get back to you.

-grey

Diaryland