Previous Current Older Next Contact

2000-03-01 23:02:41

franglohongo

I played my guitar tonight for the first time in a several weeks. It felt really good. I always forget how good it feels... My dear, dear, guitar. I seriously must start a band someday. Most everytime I see a live band, it's like, "Man, I could do that!"

You know, I often think about what it would be like to be a survivor of the apocalypse. Sometimes when I'm in a room with a bunch of people, I'll think, "If all of a sudden, everyone in the world disappeared except for the people in this room, what kind of society would we build for ourselves?" I've decided that if I was to be the patriarch of the new race of humans on this planet, I would teach my children a new language. It will be called "Franglohongo." The grammtical details aren't set yet, but a typical sentence would be something along the lines of "Watashitachi no kukogo is actually tr�s facile, nee?" Everyone should start begging me for more details so they'll be in the know after the apocalypse hits and the new world order starts. Assuming they survive, of course. But, hey, what are the chances of that? Pretty slim, I'd say. Still, just in case...

and you're all dressed up like The Cure,

grey

Diaryland