Previous Current Older Next Contact

2000-04-10 23:09:55

boring, meandering entry

"I hope," the Golux said, "that this is true. I make things up, you know."

Hidey ho there, diary. You remember that organic chemistry test last week that I thought I did really well on? Well... I got it back today and... I didn't do too well. That's the problem with these tests- you never really know how well you did on them. It's reminds me of Billy Madison- the part where Billy has to talk about how the Industrial Revolution changed the American novel. He goes off on this big spiel, and he's really involved in it, feeling great, and the audience is enthralled. And then after he finishes and the wild applause die down, the judge says "Mr. Madison, what you just said... is one of the most insanely idiotic things I have ever heard. At no point in your rambling, incoherent response, were you even close to anything that could be considered a rational thought. Everyone in this room is now dumber for having listened to it. I award you no points, and may God have mercy on your soul." Billy Madison is another movie that's written in my heart. It's a metaphor for life, man.

I used to be smart. Yup. I don't feel so smart these days. Maybe studying and showing up to class would help.

Almost done with this semester, though. Two more days of class. Finals start Saturday. Yippee.

Superciliated. That should be a word. Superciliated.

So... We're having a grading in karate this Thursday. In all likelihood I'll become an orange belt.

I spend way too much time playing free cell.

Yes, that might be a good idea.

I feel boring right now. Too bad for you.

recast as child and mystic sage,

greyarea

Diaryland