Previous Current Older Next Contact

2000-04-14 13:52:38

death and decay

Well, it seems someone killed me. The question I have is, WHY?!?!?! I'm too young to die! My whole life was ahead of me- all my loves and hates and works and dreams! Gone, in an instant! Madonna/Rachael, why me? And who the hell are you anyway?

And what the hell is up with this murdering of all the people on the people pages? Did ianomalous just decide he didn't want to do it anymore, so instead of saying "Okay, I'm closing this down now," he decided to tear it down gradually in an exceptionally annoying fashion? And what's this Diary-X? I feel like all this is the result of invasion by a foreign country, and I was one of the civilians mercilessly and thoughtlessly cut down before he even knew there WAS a war.

I suppose if I really cared, I could find out what's going on. Oh well.

In other news, today I need to definitively decide where I'll be living over the course of the next year. I think I've more or less decided.

Oh, and I'm an orange belt now, in shotokai karate. Now I'm starting to feel like I'm getting somewhere. And in the last month, four people have gotten belt upgrades who seemed like they would be stuck at the same level forever. Matt and Jeremy got their black belts, Duncan got his brown belt, and Linda got her blue belt. By the way, the belt order goes white, red, yellow, orange, green, blue, brown, black. Brown is instructor level. And 5th dan is the highest black belt level. Matt and Jeremy were the first Americans to become karate do shotokai black belts. And I'm not sure, but I think Duncan might be only the third American to get a brown belt.

Finals start tomorrow. Whoopee.

It seems I've had a slew of boring entries lately. Sorry.

so lost and longing to
be dragged through dirty streets
wrapped up in clean white sheets

-grey

Diaryland