Previous Current Older Next Contact

2000-04-17 17:27:45

diddling considered as one of the exact sciences

"I would sooner fail than not be among the greatest." -John Keats

There's a lot I really should be doing right now. I've still got two finals to take (Japanese and le maudit fran�ais), plus move all my stuff out, plus figure out a way to get permanent marker off a dry erase board, plus get ready to leave for San Diego bright and early Wednesday morning. But I'm not doing any of those things, am I? One can always find time in one's busy schedule for a little self-destructive behavior, can't one?

Yes, I'm going to San Diego. For a couple days. Then I'll be back in this general vicinity. I've even got a place to live and everything. Whether I'll have the money to pay for it is another story.

I'll be taking my first biochemistry class this fall. I imagine it will be easier to get a good grade in that class than my current chemistry class- my section of organic chemistry is for chemistry majors only, but a lot of biology majors will be in my biochemistry class. And biologists, of course, are afraid of chemistry. Otherwise they wouldn't be biologists, now would they? (ooh i'm so elitist)

I watched the end of a French film last night. It was called Ponette. It had the sweetest little girl as the main character. Poor little thing, you just wanted to give her a big hug and make everything alright. Such a cutie. (i'm gushing, aren't i? hmm.) ... Yeah, well, not that I... uhh... hmm. Either that kid was a real good actor, or they were playing some nasty psychological games with her and getting it all on tape. Kind of like Bowfinger, except more heartless. How could they do that to the poor, innocent little thing? It's horrible, depraved, dastardly (dastardly?), vicious, and... horrible! ... yeah, well, ... nevermind.

I spent two hours on the phone the other night with the ex-girlfriend of my (default) best friend. And I do not like talking on phones, generally. Two hour phone conversations are pretty rare for a guy like me... I don't know what it means. It probably doesn't mean anything, actually.

I'm very excited to see the end of this semester. The end of this year. I think I'm going to start calling myself a junior now. I've had the credits to be called a junior for awhile now, but I've still got two years to go. This year really sucked, you know. And so did the one before. I mean, worse than ever before. The year before that was really good, though. But maybe I just romanticize it now.

when you tried to kiss me
i only bit your tongue
when you tried to put me together i only came undone

I'm not sure what I think of Guns n Roses anymore. Circa ninth grade I thought they were really cool. But I just don't know anymore! Why must all my treasured childhood ideals appear to me now as transparent imitations?

I should stop now.

une fille d'esprit; c'est possible

-grey

Diaryland