Previous Current Older Next Contact

2001-04-22 4:50 p.m.

miscellaneous crap

Obscure band plug o' the day: Cibo Matto. Two Tokyo girls done good. Pleasingly eclectic style, though their first album is all about food.

The last time I talked to my mother on the phone, she accused me of saying the word "problematic" upwards of ten times. hmph! Well, I certainly hope my vocabulary hasn't become... annoying.

(blank)

I'm in the midst of finals. We'll see how it goes.

I'm ordering a Lord Dunsany novel. And the Worst Case Scenario Survival Handbook, written with paranoid freaks like me in mind. I'm always expecting to find myself in a situation where I have to jump from a moving car or wrestle an alligator or escape from quicksand or win a swordfight or land a plane or... whatever. Me and my healthy paranoia- together forever.

"Anything's dangerous if you look at it with enough paranoia."

I'm still trying to figure out what kind of person I want to be, what kind of life I want to live. I don't really know... I lack purpose. When I get to the end of life, I just want to be able to say I made good use of my time here, and became a quality person. you think you're special, you think the rules don't apply to you...

eau mondiale

My brother will spend the next two years in Taiwan.

It's hard to find girls who have the right mix of qualities I'm looking for... I need intelligence, assertiveness, sensitivity, kindness, honesty, good taste, love of music, and physical attractiveness. A good sense of humor and a dash of ambition are important, too. I've met two girls while I've been here who seemed to me to have these qualities in acceptable amounts. One of them married someone else, and the other I haven't seen in eight months.

Sometimes it just seems like it's "all a lot of oysters, but no pearls," you know?

Oh, and Chuck's marrying a Chinese dude.

...

I don't understand it either.

my mom says you are kinky,

greyarea

Diaryland