Previous Current Older Next Contact

2003-05-26 3:38 p.m.

mixing business with metaphor

It's official. The Los Angeles area is under quarantine.

The reason? A plague of door to door alarm companies.

Yes, ladies and gentlemen, Los Angeles is under siege.

Selling home security in Los Angeles is, to switch metaphors real quick, as if there are eight teats and forty thirsty piglets.

(Next metaphor.) And we're the last cowboys on the gravy train. Not much gravy left.

I feel so symbolic today.

wondering if there's clouds and stuff in hell,

greyarea

P.S. I sure have been quoting Rufus Wainwright a lot lately. I think he's one of the best lyricists out there.

P.P.S. I finally wrote a song. I think it's pretty good. Maybe it'll be easier to write more now that this first is out of the way.

Diaryland