Previous Current Older Next Contact

2000-06-21 02:59:42

lalaleeleeloo

So, I was sitting around scratching myself, and I thought, "What the hell? I'll write a diary entry."

Over the past year or so I've found myself attracted to girls with really short hair. I guess I interpret short hair on girls as a form of rebellion. And independence is a trait I prize in females. But on the other hand, I do enjoy brushing long hair... Just one of those things...

By the time I was four years old, I had had jaundice and mono, been run over by a car, and been burned, shocked, and cut deeply enough to leave a permanent scar. I'm not so adventurous now.

So, I'm taking new classes now, including an infamous physics class on electricity and magnetism. The professor is definitely not the most coherent intructor I've ever had, so this could be interesting. His method of distributing handouts is to grab a stack and just throw it up in the air and let the students pluck them out of the air as they rain down. Last term I had heard his appearance described as "Someone you could pick out of a line-up as a physics professor."

"Q:What are we to understand by the four beasts, spoken of in the same verse [Revelation 4:6]?

A: They are figurative expressions, used by the Revelator, John, in describing heaven, the paradise of God, the happiness of man, and of beasts, and of creeping things, and of the fowls of the air; that which is spiritual being in the likeness of that which is temporal; and that which is temporal being in the likeness of that which is spiritual; the spirit of man in the likeness of his person, as also the spirit of the beast, and every other creature which God has created."

Is that clear now?

I'm coming up with a game plan for an actual original layout for this diary... I just gotta learn HTML first...

I hear a female laughing downstairs. Maybe I should go check it out...

-greyarea, the playa

PS- Tomorrow is the summer solstice, so go sacrifice a virgin or something. Preferably not me. My apologies to any Wiccans who might reading this- that was inexcusable slander and I feel several planets of regret. I apologize again if that apology sounded like sarcasm. I'm so very, very, very, very, very, very, very sorry. Okay, coherence has just left me for another woman, so I'm going to stop now.

Diaryland