Previous Current Older Next Contact

2004-06-29 10:25 p.m.

no moore

So, I saw Fahrenheit 9/11 tonight.

It was a pretty powerful film, but the deceptive nature of a lot of Moore's techniques kind of bothers me. For example...

Michael Moore seems to be setting himself up as the Rush Limbaugh of the left. Some people might think it a good thing that they finally have a high profile figure in their court who's willing to fight dirty, but I'd just as soon keep the ethical high ground...

It's funny watching them interview Democratic politicians about whether they agree with Fahrenheit 9/11. They always say something like, "I believe it raises important issues."

And really, I'd have to agree. A lot of it is below the belt and a lot of it is not exactly an honest presentation of the facts, but... A lot of it is pretty well right on, too...

Ugh. We just REALLY need to get rid of this Bush guy. I'd like to think the tide is finally starting to turn against him, but time will tell.

We just gotta make sure and get out there and vote. 'Specially the ladies.

In other news, I really like Cyndi Lauper.

According to the insert, some of the lyrics to the song "Maybe He'll Know" go like this:

maybe he'll know
i'm not so sure

But listening to the song, you could swear she's saying:

maybe he'll know
i'm not such a whore

But of course, what she really says is this:

maybe he'll know
i'm not sah shah hah

Just to make that clear.

My sister's trying to get me to read Ayn Rand. I'm not sure what to think about that.

i fought pirahnas,

greyarea

Diaryland