Previous Current Older Next Contact

2005-06-30 3:52 p.m.

the advent of the nose

I was thinking about what I said last time about my �long-term game.� And really, it�s almost that I don�t have a game, I think, that I have a game. (�I think not having a thing IS your thing.�) I like to think that, after a while, females realize that I�m not out to manipulate them for selfish reasons and that I am interested in them as human beings. Most women seem to like that. I dunno.

I started lap swimming some again this week. Honestly, it�s been a little rough so far. I think I�ve been pushing my body a little farther than it can handle. But that, to me, is all the more reason to continue. I�ve fallen way out of shape, and I�m set to fall farther if I don�t get back into things. I don�t have the body of an eighteen year old any more!

Somehow water�s gotten stuck in my ear, though. What�s the deal? I can�t hear so well now, and it�s really affected my ability to understand spoken Japanese. Annoying. How do I fix that?

It seems I�ve been a little down since going back. The Hawk commented on it today, even. I�m not quite sure why, which is especially aggravating since I thus have no idea how to fix it. I�d be tempted to say it�s one of those periodic bouts of culture shock, but I don�t really feel particularly antagonistic towards Japan and Japanese culture right now, and this really started while I was in the U.S. and not after I came back. I�ve had a bunch of tiny annoyances lately, but I don�t think that�s it, either. I�d love to whine to you about it, but I�m not even sure what to whine about. Oh well. We�ll keep on keeping on.

Islands, Islands, Islands. I like islands. I think I like the way the word looks, as well. I�m going to another island next week. Good times.

My head hurts.

I wish I had a kitty.

Is it possible to play baseball with your nose? Would that require large nostrils? You could suck the ball up into your nostrils and then forcefully eject it by blowing your nose. So, I guess it would require considerable lung power, as well. I�d pay to see that. Nose Baseball. I should trademark that before someone else snatches it up. This is the next big thing, baby. Trust me, you want to get in on this thing at the ground floor. I�m currently looking for investors. You could make millions, so give me your money now. I foresee an empire! Nose Soccer, Nose Basketball, Nose Curling� And product tie-ins, like Hello Nose Kitty and Nose Candy Breakfast Cereal. The athletes who play Nose Sports will be called Nosers, and they will form society�s new elite. Those whose nostrils are less than three inches in diameter will be discriminated against and will form the new underclass. In time they will degenerate to the point that they are a drain on and even a threat to civilized Nose Society (I�m trademarking that, too! Don�t even think about trying to weasel it out from under me! It�s mine! Everything that�s capitalized in this paragraph belongs to me!). Thus they will be liquidated, and we will have achieved the perfect society. And that�s just the five year plan! I think it�s obvious that this is a sound investment. It can�t fail!

Oh, did I mention I was riffraff last weekend, in Fukuoka? I got chased away by the cops and everything! It was cool.

don�t wake me up without a master plan,

greyarea

Diaryland