Previous Current Older Next Contact

2000-07-12 23:01:37

painfully beautiful

She's getting married. On my birthday, she's getting married. Sometimes I wonder if I should tell her that from the first time I saw her, on the other side of a crowded room, I knew she was special, un oiseau rare. It wasn't love at first sight, but it was... something. I wonder if I should tell her that she's the closest thing to my ideal female that I've yet encountered. I wonder if she'd consider breaking off the engagement if I did tell her what I really think of her.

The answer to all these questions is, of course, no.

Have you ever met someone you thought was painfully beautiful? It's distressing.

On a lighter note...

umm...

Tenchi Muyo is funny.

Yep.

Well.

What was I saying?

when i am king you will be first against the wall

I'm trying to come up with something else to write about... not having much luck. I did learn the French words for pregnancy, breast-feeding, rape, and condom this evening, all from one article at Le Monde.

I heard that my cousin and his mother are going to be on Sally Jesse Raphael or one of those shows... That'll be a must see. If I ever find out when it's on. It probably already was on... Anyway.

Seeing as I don't seem to have anything else to say this evening, I'll call it quits.

ambition makes you look pretty ugly,

grey

Diaryland