Previous Current Older Next Contact

2004-07-17 11:20 p.m.

everyone is entitled to my opinion

So on Thursday I went lap swimming for the first time in over a year.

I swam about 2200 yards, and I felt like complete hell afterwards.

By most measurements I'm in the worst shape of my life right now, I think. This last year, living in Vegas, the amount I've been eating has gone way up and the amount of physical activity I've engaged in has gone way down. I've gained ten or fifteen pounds in the last year. Yeagh.

I was so sore... And in strange places. It hurt like hell to sneeze or take a dump. All those miscellaneous stomach muscles and such...

Friday I went again, and afterwards I didn't feel nearly as bad as the day before. So that's a good sign.

I'm getting older. I'm going to be 25 soon. You can't get more mid-twenties than that. How the hell did that happen? It seems like just yesterday that I was a near suicidal nineteen year old. Ah, the bad ol' days.

Hey. Y'all gotta go see Napoleon Dynamite. It's set very close to where I grew up (an area that doesn't get much media exposure) and is directed by a dude from the university I graduated from.

A week from now I'll be in Tokyo.

"Do you ever wonder why stuff sucks?"

It seems that four of the people on my dland buddy list have jumped ship for livejournal. I like the lock feature over there, and I like the LJ when I'm the mood for a short entry, but when I have a lot to say, I like it here.

never stuck around long enough for a one night stand,

greyarea

Diaryland