Previous Current Older Next Contact

2004-07-22 1:52 a.m.

greyarea's last night in town

ice age heat wave, can't complain
if the world's at large why should i remain?
walked away to another plan
gonna find another place, maybe one i can stand
i move on to another day
to a whole new town with a whole new way

It's my last night in Vegas (though I don't leave the country till Saturday), and I really should be asleep right now.

My year here is finally coming to a close. At this point my time here seems like a big waste of time to me, but I think I'll remember it fondly 5+ years down the road. I got to spend a lot of good time with my parents, especially my mother...

Saw Penn and Teller tonight. Do check them out if ever you're in town.

I'm feeling a little vertiginous about my upcoming move, but all in all I'm feeling pretty good about it. I'll let you know how it goes.

I won't really miss Vegas. It's just not my scene, chief.

i like songs about drifters, books about the same
they both seem to make me feel a little less insane
walked on off to another spot
still haven't gotten anywhere that i want
did i want love? did i need to know?
why does it always feel like i'm caught in an undertow?

the moment is past and forgotten about,

grey

Diaryland