Previous Current Older Next Contact

2001-08-04 4:22 a.m.

don't burst the bubble

It's 4:30 in the morning. Guess what I was just doing? Yup, you guessed it. Pacing the kitchen in the dark.

My sleep schedule has been off the deep end the last few days. I haven't been able to get to sleep till around 5am... Then I get up and go to class at 8, come back and sleep for most of the day... I always get really tired around midnight, and I feel sleepy but somehow I don't sleep. I just lie in bed for a few hours until suddenly I don't feel sleepy anymore. Then I either keep lying there until I do, or I get up and do something productive. Like pace the kitchen in the dark.

to jilt (a lover)

No one in my real life has any idea that this diary exists, as far as I know. I don't think I've ever even said the word "diaryland" out loud. I'm thinking about telling one person about it, a person who may never live in the same city as me again, but... No, I don't think so. It would burst the bubble, don't you think?

threat. interesting word, threat.

thereat

So, Fight Club is the most popular movie among diarylanders, and Weezer is the most popular band. That kind of surprises me... Makes me feel all unoriginal-like that I love them so much...

After watching Fight Club, nothing is solved, but nothing matters. you know?

my god sits in the back of the limousine
my god comes in a wrapper of cellophane
my god pouts on the cover of the magazine
my god's a shallow little bitch trying to make the scene

I don't have a lot of friends, but those that I do have are extremely devoted to me, usually much more than I feel I deserve. It baffles me. But I'm extremely grateful for it.

i will thank you
most of all for
the respect you have for me
i'm embarrassed
it overwhelms me
because i don't deserve any

"I don't mean to sound like a fag or anything, but Depeche Mode rocks."

What should I name Junko's car?

i feel boring,

greyarea

Diaryland