Previous Current Older Next Contact

2004-08-09 2:44 p.m.

starter

Today is the anniversary of the dropping of the nuclear bomb on Nagasaki, capital city of the prefecture where I live. At 11:02 AM (the time the bomb was dropped) a siren sounds for one minute (I think they do that all over the prefecture).

...

And so for some reason my employers felt that the beginning of the student assemblies to commemorate the bombing would be a good time for me to introduce myself to them... Whatever, it went okay I guess.

As you may be able to imagine, I have a lot of things to tell you about. But I will wait until I have internet connected in my place before I really get into it. That should hopefully be by the end of the month.

(But hey... One thing. I recently found out about the possibility of an upcoming opportunity for American citizens to get into North Korea for several days in September. I am all over that if I can swing it. They usually don`t give visas to Americans, but there is a possibilty that it could be a go during a small window next month. I don`t know if any of y`all are interested in going to North Korea, but if you are drop me a line and I`ll give you the info. You`d have to get yourself to Beijing and back, and besides that it costs about $1500. It would be part of a guided tour.)

(Parentheses means I`m like, whispering, by the way. Just so you know.)

if i could only coax you overboard,

greyarea

Diaryland