Previous Current Older Next Contact

2001-08-12 1:19 p.m.

my stars and gardens

I wrote an entry this morning at about 9:30am, and then Diaryland went down, and I lost it. I'll try to reproduce it from memory...

I got up at 8am today, without any reason to do so. I don't even have to be anywhere till 10. My sleeping schedule has gotten so screwed up that it's... normal.

Usually when I sleep all day my roommate asks me if I'm sick (which I am, really)... I wonder if he's wondering if there's something wrong with me now that I'm actually UP in the morning before it's absolutely necessary...

I saw crazy/beautiful at the dollar theater last night. I actually liked it a lot more than I thought I would. I know real life doesn't always end up so nicely, but I like the idea that often what a supposedly screwed up person really needs is someone who will love them no matter what, who will latch on to their inner beauty and force them to recognize it...

Anyway, things with Junko are going fairly smoothly, so far... She's a sweetheart. I'd be hard pressed to come up with a worse time to get a new girlfriend, though...

I just hope we're not the boy with yellow fever and the girl with a gaijin fixation...

they dug me my very own garden,

greyarea

P.S. Today is the three year anniversary of my entrance into hell. (And also the birthday of my dead grandfather, though that's neither here nor there...) So, take a moment of silence, if you will.

Diaryland