Previous Current Older Next Contact

2000-08-21 23:51:05

an exceptionally uninteresting entry, the spawn of my sense of duty

Well, it's been a while. It seems the more free time I have, the less I manage to get done in that free time. Frustrating. I need to review Japanese and re-memorize nucleotide and amino acid structures in preparation for fall classes, which start a week from today. Plus memorize my lines for the cursed play.

Well, there have been some interesting emotional episodes in my life since I last wrote, but I can't think of anything to say about them. no words i know of to express... My relationship with the female who was my girlfriend for five years (I think I'll call her Duchess in the future) is changing again... oh, life.

In other news, I am now 21.

I just don't feel like writing now, and I don't like the feel of this keyboard. The keys are too springy.

Anyway, I'm not dead. Yet.

emotions. feh.

this seems like a painfully generic diaryland entry to me.

Though I should mention that I think The Unauthorized Biography of Reinhold Messner by Ben Folds Five is my favorite album. It's got more variation of style and mood than any other album I know, and yet all the songs on it obviously go together. I love it. It's cohesive and eclectic at the same time. It's genius. Everyone reading this should go out and buy it right now, so you'll have something to do when you're not reading my words of wisdom. uhh...

I'd like to become a vegetarian. I eat almost totally vegetarian now, and I can't eat meat without feeling guilty about it. But I'll blither about that another time.

turn the last card down,

greyarea

Diaryland