Previous Current Older Next Contact

2000-10-27

a goat in sheep's clothing

It's been a while, hasn't it? I've been occupied.

The other day I saw a bumper sticker that said, "Abortion- the worst form of child abuse" or something like that. Next I saw a car with a bumper sticker that said, "Who's your daddy?" It struck me as funny.

This last week I happened to make it to the semifinals of a samba competition involving 120 couples. That means top 10%. It felt really good, and it kind of validated my taking these dance classes. Especially after the excercise in humiliation that was Dance 184. Anyway, in honor of that achievement, I have dubbed myself a Duke of Samba. I'm no Samba King, by any means. Still, you don't want to piss me off, cuz I got connections.

There was and is still plenty of humiliation in store for me, however. I got socially bitch slapped yesterday by the girl in my dance class I've had my eye on the whole semester, but that story is probably only of interest to me. I'm sure she didn't even realize she was doing it...

I might go to Kyooto this spring. If I actually go, I'll bring ya back a Hello Kitty sticker or something.

I am quickly running out of money.

Last night I felt like listening to classical music all night long. But I fell asleep about four. There's something about classical music that just makes you more aware of yourself when you listen to it. Though I suppose all good music is that way... Those short romantic piano pieces are probably the most wonderful music ever written.

I really wish I could kill my libido sometimes.

If music asked me for a dollar, I'd give it two.

You ever notice how the thesis of Plato's Republic boils down to "Screw democracy- put me in control"?

I would really like to learn to play classical guitar and piano well. I wanna learn violin, too. I wanna do and know everything. cursed specialization.

I like kanji. And beans. And cheese. cheddar, swiss, monterey jack, and havarti are my favorites. i like french. i am ambivalent toward those who sample their dad on their albums. mozart really doesn't do it for me. you want some good classical, you go get some debussy. i like clarinets. i wish i could get a truly ice cream sound. did you know poe is from provo? the musician, not the writer. shakuhachi o kaitai. i have mixed feelings about CapitalizatioN. je ne veux pas perdre mon fran�ais.

How do I possibly have time to work as research assistant?

the path is chain linked,

grey

Diaryland