Previous Current Older Next Contact

2004-11-04 3:23 p.m.

your post election analysis

I just don't get it. I'm totally baffled. I don't really want to talk about it, actually.

Though I really like some of the things that Mysteria quoted, as well as the comments of many of my other friends.

It's going to take me a while to come to grips with this, to figure out what I really think and feel about it. It's somehow unreal to me; where I am right now, everyone is like, "The US just had an election? Huh? Oh yeah, I remember something about that..." Much of the rest of Japan is probably more interested, but this island is a particularly insular piece of a particularly insular country.

The Question: Do disturbing trends such as these mean that I should turn my back on my rapidly declining home nation, or that it's more important than ever that I return?

Maybe I should just accept it and join Goths for Bush.

"We began with a short reading from Poe and discussed the true horrors of life under George Bush. It was agreed that there is no hope, only pain and sadness and that he would continue to provide us with the same."

[sigh] Amen.

i need a shelter to build an altar away from all osamas and bushes,

greyarea

Diaryland