Previous Current Older Next Contact

2007-11-21 1:30 a.m.

more good news for people who love bad news

Peak oil is now in the Wall Street Journal. (Since you probably can't read all of it (neither can I), Wired also has an article about the article.)

This makes my blood run a little cold, to be honest. Up till now peak oil has been a kind of a fringe thing, either because it's crazy or because everyone was in denial (and because the powers that be wanted to keep it that way). But the Wall Street Journal, man, that's... That's for real. Buckle your seatbelts, kids.

Oh, and did you hear that the U.S. Coast Guard is opening its first Arctic Ocean base?

I seem to always get sleepy after I eat these days... I must be getting old.

the black mirror knows no reflection
it cares not about your dreams
it cares not for your pyramid schemes

keeping my eyes on the door,

greyarea

Diaryland