Previous Current Older Next Contact

2003-11-22 7:10 p.m.

french disko and precious things

Entry! Entry! Make way!

yeesh.

�It�s just I might get distracted, and I get lost kind of easily, and sometimes I have really bad days when, you know, I just want to hide or scream or bleed or something and all that...� -delirium

I am the only person I know who gets jet-lagged without actually travelling anywhere.

I've been thinking a lot about gender lately.

I heard that Britney Spears sucks.

I plugged in a big long conversation in my novel, where the two main characters are discussing the raising of their newborn daughter, into that gender genie thing. It came out solidly female.

I scrounged up some cash and made some recommended purchases. Total spent- $29.

Stereolab- ABC Music: Mimi gave it a glowing recommendation as good music to listen to your infant with, and I liked their song on the High Fidelity soundtrack. So I grabbed it. And I like it. It's good "soundtrack for your life" music. There's one track especially that I just love, called Doubt. I put it on in my room and set it on endless repeat and dance my stupid dance wearing my stupid grin over and over and over. And over. Again. That's where the jubilance comes in, you see. I also like track 18 on the first CD pretty well, too.

Tori Amos- Tales of a Librarian: Hassled into buying it by Kate (update kate update- it rhymes, see). I realized that my relationship with Tori has been somewhat akin to Hansel's thoughts on Sting- I really admire her and all the music she's made over the years... I don't really listen to it, but the fact that she's making it? I respect that a lot.

As expected, once I've invested a little effort into getting to know the Tori, I like it a lot. I remember I thought it kind of odd that Neil Gaiman would model the Delirium character after her, which apparently he did. But watching that interview with her, linked on the main page of her website earlier today, it all made sense. They'd ask her these questions, and she'd answer, and I'd just scratch my head thinking, "What the fuck is she talking about? Her lyrics make more sense than this!" Though. Props to the Tori. Tori good. I like it better than expected.

While I'm feeling profane, I just really need to say this right now: PUNK ASS BITCHES!

Wait, I don't feel any better. Maybe I should say it more times.

Aw, screw it. It's bedtime.

yes my loyalties turned,

greyarea

P.S. This is about the fastest I've ever written an entry. Send me a congratulatory note. punkassbitch

Diaryland