Previous Current Older Next Contact

2004-11-24 5:59 p.m.

PUBLIC ANNOUNCEMENT

One year ago I wrote the first 50,000 words in one month. And now, at last, it's done. In the last twenty-four hours I wrote nearly 5000 words (more than I've ever written of the thing in one day) and finally finished 'er off, less than five minutes ago.

The first draft of the novel is finished. Final word count: 65,264.

So, I'm going to want people to read it and tell me, honestly, what they think. Basically I want to know whether this novel is something I should follow up on, or whether I should "move on to the next project," so to speak. Though more detailed comments would of course be lovely.

Seriously, I want you to! Drop me an email and let me know!

Of course, I'll need to go through it once or twice myself before I'll be ready to show it to others. I haven't read most of it since it was first written, so... yeah. Give me a little bit. (Maybe a big bit.) But let me know if you want to give it a crack!

And now for something completely different.

You know, it seems laughable when Hindus try and pull stuff like this, but Christians in America do the same kinds of things all the time. Ever heard of Intelligent Design? Yeah.

It may come as no surprise, but did you know that scientists don't like Bush? It's true! Seriously, that guy really freaks us out.

when you betray me, betray me with a kiss,

greyarea

Diaryland