Previous Current Older Next Contact

2003-11-26 9:35 a.m.

a very special thanksgiving entry

I've got 45,000 words of my novel completed. I had planned to get to 48,000 yesterday, but I got distracted. It'll be a bit of a bitch to hit 50,000 over Thanksgiving weekend, but I didn't come this far to quit now. Wish me luck.

Another thing about that Stereolab- it kind of reminds me of some of my Japanese music. The vocals recall Shonen Knife, and the music occasionally reminds me of Pizzicato Five and Cornelius.

It's not Thanksgiving, but I won't be updating tomorrow. So, in a rare moment of sentimentality, I'm putting in a quick Thanksgiving note.

On this Thanksgiving, I am thankful for Diaryland, and all the wonderful friends I've been able to meet because of it.

If you're wondering if I might be talking about you, I am.

the sore on the roof of your mouth that would go away if only you could stop tonguing it,

greyarea

Diaryland