Previous Current Older Next Contact

2009-07-26 2:43 p.m.

new baby

Well, five years after buying my first mp3 player (a Creative Nomad Jukebox Zen Xtra), and after it has broken down for the second time, I decided to let it pass on and get a new mp3 player. I got a refurbished 160 GB IPod classic (black). It will also serve nicely as an external hard drive.

I've never owned an IPod before or used ITunes. In the case of both I am annoyed in that there are a lot of seemingly simple things I used to be able to do on the old mp3 player or using Windows Media Player that seem to be impossible or time-consuming with the Apple products. I'm a bit annoyed. I suppose I'll figure things out or get used to them eventually.

Anyway, to inaugurate the new baby, I put it on shuffle the first time I played it (I also did this for the old baby). Here are the first ten songs it chose.

1. "Take It All Away" Cake
2. "Seven Seas of Rhye" Queen
3. "Sipping at Bells, Short Take 3" Charlie Parker
4. "In The Musicals" Bj�rk
5. "Goat Girl" Tanya Donnelly
6. 浮舟(スペシャルバージョン)GO!GO!1788
7. "9 20 Special" Count Basie
8. "Smaointe" Enya
9. "Suck My Kiss" Red Hot Chili Peppers
10. "I Want to be the Boy" The White Stripes

So that's not too embarrassing. Somehow I'm pleased that Bj�rk and Tanya Donnelly appeared again this time. I'm a little surprised to see my relatively minimal jazz collection so well represented. That Red Hot Chili Peppers song is from the first CD I ever bought, and the Queen song is from the second or third CD I bought (actually I think Queen's Greatest Hits and Pearl Jam's Ten are tied for second place- it was my birthday). That must have been� 1992 or 1993. Wow.

sweet like harmony made into flesh,

greyarea

Diaryland