Previous Current Older Next Contact

2002-08-22 6:20 p.m.

hidden places

I don't have much time, but I wanted to squeeze in an entry before I leave Japan.

I went to see the temples and shrines in Kyoto and Nara. I loved it there. I've never seen such beautiful peaceful places in all my life. Sometimes you look around at all the things humans have done over the years, and its saddening. But there are things of amazing beauty, as well. Anyway.

Wow. Indonesia is screwed. What to do?

I'm kind of loathe to leave Japan now that it's time. I've only recently really hit my stride linguistically, and it is also only recently that I've acquired real friends. But at the same time, it'll be good to be back. And I sure won't miss doing jack at this company all day.

unthinkable surprises are about to happen,

greyarea

Diaryland