Previous Current Older Next Contact

2001-01-21 11:30am

scatchard plots are only somewhat related to this entry

I watched four movies last night, more or less consecutively. They were Ingmar Bergman's The Seventh Seal, American Beauty, Singles, and Magnolia. The Seventh Seal was really cool- it spoke to the heart of the little goth boy hiding inside me. American Beauty, when all was said and done, was a wonderful film. I can really identify with finding overwhelming beauty in common things when you just stop and look at them right... Life is beautiful... I guess a lot of people just don't get it, though- the movie, that is (though a lot of people don't get life, either. i don't most of the time... i wonder if anyone does?). It's my roommate's favorite movie- it's like a religion to him. Singles I had seen many times before- my roommate just stuck it in. Then I watched Magnolia... and I have no idea what I think about that.

Other movies I have watched in the past week or so- The Uninvited, Save the Last Dance, State and Main, Snatch, High Fidelity, Me Myself and Irene, Rubin and Ed, and probably several others that I just don't remember at the moment. I gotta stop watching so many movies... But I probably won't.

In other news, my roommate was up at Sundance yesterday and says he saw Julia Stiles there. It's painful to even think about it. In the paraphrased words of my roommate, "It sucks because she's your ideal, and she's a real person- not a cartoon or a character in a book- but she might as well be imaginary as far as you and her are concerned." She's painfully beautiful. I wish her happiness.

I always feel vaguely like I'm committing suicide when slurping down M&Ms. Those things just look and feel so much like pills, you know?

School is fine... I don't know what else to say about that.

I bought Lenny Kravitz's "5" album, recently. And I'd say that, yeah, it got da funk.

I have some thoughts I want to write down, mostly about sex, violence, and profanity in movies, but I don't have a lot of time just now and I don't feel like thinking too hard.

ja ne.

lovely girl- you're the murder in my world,

antonius block

Diaryland