Previous Current Older Next Contact

2003-03-20 12:14 p.m.

baghdad dreaming

Well, it has begun.

What do I feel?

Resignation.

"So, I guess you assholes are going ahead with this, then. Whatever, just don't screw it up."

The key moments here will be during the reconstruction, not during the takedown. I hope they don't screw it up.

A dream I had Monday night, after Bush's ultimatum:

The U.S. forces have taken over Baghdad, and surrounded the high-rise where Saddam is holed up. As far as we know, he's the only one in the building. George W. Bush, Bill Clinton, and I all go in to get Saddam.

We get up to his room, which is about the size of a dorm room. He is sleeping on the bed.

Bill Clinton takes out a gun and wakes him up. Saddam acts as if he has no idea why we're even here or what's going on outside.

Clinton and Bush then go into this good cop/bad cop routine (Clinton good, Bush bad). Saddam plays total innocence the whole time.

Clinton sits down on the bed and relaxes a little. A little too much.

Suddenly the gun is in Saddam's hand. He shoots Clinton once, then empties the clip into Bush. I get the hell out of there.

The end.

Let me know what you think it means.

like a stray dog gone defective,

greyarea

Diaryland