Previous Current Older Next Contact

2000-05-10 21:30:41

rage against the machine

I'm angry.

I had lost my textbook for my organic chemistry lab class. And because I had to have one, and didn't know if my original would ever show up again, I bought another one. They said I could return the one I bought for a refund within 24 hours of purchasing it. Fortunately, my old textbook showed up in time for me to be able to return the old one. Or so I thought. Turns out that since I've read from the new one I bought, I'll have to sell it back for the used price. As if reading a few words suddenly ruins the textbook, making it inconceivable to possibly be able to get a full refund for it.

That makes me very angry.

It almost convinces me to never buy anything from the campus bookstore again unless I absolutely have to.

I'm in a strange mood right now, but I've been thinking that a lot the last while. I'm feeling frustrated and impotent, but I don't really know why. I HATE that. Feeling bad is annoying enough, but when there's no real reason, it's even worse. I'm feeling unmotivated. I hate that, too. How am I ever going to get what I want when I can't convince myself to even take the first steps? Maybe I should take a walk.

I wonder sometimes how accurate of a picture this diary presents of me. I don't really know. I'm not sure who I am, so I can't really say. I don't think I'd want to be sure who I am- I think it's good to be continually becoming.

he'd rather rot in the big house than be a stoolie for the man,

grey

Diaryland