Previous Current Older Next Contact

2003-06-08 9:52 p.m.

they turn the screws

Ugh. Lots of crap has happened.

Kelly witnessed a drive-by shooting (he's doing sales with me here in LA, too).

The other night I was sitting waiting to be picked up at the end of the day, and someone pulled up down the street, tossed two kittens out the window, and drove off. I managed to nab them, and brought them back to my apartment. Where... I'm not allowed to have pets. I finally found a home for them and took them there today. I named them Oingo and Boingo. It was tough parting with the little buggers.

About half the office has quit. The head technician is threatening to bail. Sometimes it feels like we're on a sinking ship.

Oh, and the people who run this company are bastards. I don't feel like going into detail right now, so I'll just quote some lyrics at you.

i don't know what it is they're trying to do to me
make me into some sick joke
but no one's laughing and least of all not me
it's hard to laugh as you choke
hollywood lives piled up to the sky
floating your way soon
hope you like the rotten stench of doom

And then...

and the cement mixer gets it all ready
one good turn at a time
you're turning it slowly and steady
you're telling me where i can sign
what i can expect to find
but how can you say you'll be happy when you turn the screws?
you turn the screws
it's what you choose to do
you think that i must turn them too
you think that i must be so satisfied
i stay inside
i wonder why

They're coming out here on Monday to get our office whipped into shape. grr.

This job sure is confirming my cynical worldview, though, I tell you what.

I ain't quitting, though. It's the principle of the thing. And I'm an emotional masochist, anyway.

My sister has joined the ranks.

everybody knows these are rock hard times,

greyarea

Diaryland